AnVIL Office Hours 28JUL2022 @ 11 AM ET

The AnVIL Outreach Working Group is hosting virtual AnVIL Office Hours on Thursday, July 28, 2022 at 11:00 am ET. These Office Hours are an opportunity for you to get your questions about working on AnVIL answered in person – whether you’re trying to set up a billing account, launch Galaxy or RStudio, looking for methods and featured workspaces, and more. Members of the AnVIL team will be available to help users including PIs, analysts, and data submitters get unstuck, troubleshoot issues, and discover online resources that provide further information.

Please post your questions in this thread ahead of the session!

Register here to receive the meeting link: https://forms.gle/iuyX7BaZTX8AUVxa8.

Hi,

I have 2 questions regarding workflows.

1. I am now a writer of a workspace. I can run notebooks with this billing account. However, when I’m trying to create a workflow, it says that I don’t have a billing project. Do you know how can I use the same billing account to run a workflow?

2. I followed the “workflow quick start” (https://support.terra.bio/hc/en-us/articles/360043454592-Workflows-Quickstart-Part-1-Run-pre-configured-workflow) but I couldn’t find the “Part1_CRAM-to_BAM” workflow. I’m currently using the “cram-to-bam” workflow, but there is no options in “Select root entity type” question.

Any guidance is appreciated.

From Terra Support 2:25 pm ET:

Your request (290775) has been received and is being reviewed by our support staff.

Thanks for writing in! Here’s my answer to your two questions